LEFT HANDED GOLFERS

                                   CHAIRMAN          PRESIDENT          SECRETARY
                                Richard Davison      Dominque Lacan     Nigel Messenger
                               New Zealand               France              New Zealand

                                27th WALG CHAMPIONSHIP
                                        2022 PARIS, FRANCE


Due to the pandemic the 27th WALG Championship
set for Paris has been rescheduled and is now planned for August 2022.

For further informatio Click Here

Pictured above
is the 15th Hole at Le Golf National I'Albatros Course in Paris, site of the 2018 Ryder Cup.

              The 26th WALG Championship was played in Willingen, Germany May 20 to the 24.
                         Pictured below are the 2018 WALG Division Winners


From Left to right:
Ladies Division, Jonanna Wyllie of Australia with a score of 231 ~ Super Senior Division, Joachim Plattner of Germany with a score of 229 ~ Senior Division, Joe Brogdon of the United States with a score of 240 and Open Division, Yannik Rosenberger of Germany with a score of 210. Kudos to to the winners and especially to Jonanna Wyllie and Joe Brogdon who defended their 2018 Division Titles.

Note: The second round of the Championship was cancelled due to inclement weather.

For a complete list of the players and scoring for each division visit Click Here


Richard Davison, Chairman ~ Click Here
Tom Waki, Vice Chairman ~ 
Click Here

Nigel Messenger, Secretary ~ Click Here
Australia: Trevor Golding ~ Click Here
Belgium ~ Oscar Karekezi ~ Click Here    
Canada ~ Erv Froese ~ Click Here
China ~
Quin Gang ~ Click Here
England ~ Tony Broadhurst~ Click Here
Finland ~ Pentti Katainen ~ Click Here
France ~ Dominique Lacan ~ Click Here
Germany ~ Josef Langenberg ~ Click Here
Ireland ~ Jerry Bradley Click Here
Japan ~ Tom Waki ~ Click Here
New Zealand ~ Richard Davison ~ Click Here
Sri Lanka ~ Firaz Hameed ~ Click Here
Sweden ~ Mats Ingermarsson ~ Click Here
Switzerland ~ Olivier Thaimann ~ Click Here
Taiwan ~ Jackson Lin ~ Click Here
United States ~ Joe Brogdon ~ Click Here

                                        ASSOCIATE COUNTRIES

Korea ~ Web Site: Click Here

Malaysia ~ Richard Tan ~ Click Here
Netherlands ~ Gerard Vehof ~ Click Here
Pakistan ~ Saleem Raza ~ Click Here

Uganda ~ Jeff Ssanago ~ Click Here


2022 ~ 27th WALG Championship ~ Paris, France ~ August.

2024 ~ 28th WALG Championship ~ China
(dates to be announced)


Back to Top